good things

Good things that happened today: I quit my job.

Bad things that happened today: I quit my job.

I left my job with Christian (and the little kids) and am starting full-time at Academia Ultreya, the place I really like. The other English professor got a scholarship and is moving away, so I am taking over all her hours. This change comes at an opportune time (I really need it!), and this also means that I will now be the only English professor at the Academy. I guess that’s kind of a distinction, right? Anyway, I feel bad about leaving Christian like this to have to find a replacement so soon, but it had to be done, and this is the time to do it.

Also, I am going out to lunch tomorrow, and there’s just one week left until a) my mom arrives and b) it is my birthday!. Things are looking up!

3 thoughts on “good things

  1. i liked reading this
    You mention somewhere being lonely over there, but I can tell you that you are going to find life much more boring when you get back stateside and you are going to really miss it. So don’t come back too soon! MM

Leave a Reply

